In-house training

Sarah De WildeTo keep your tax knowledge up-to-date, Deloitte often organises in-house Learning sessions per department. For the GES department, topics such as cross-border employment, pensions and real estate are being discussed. This week: equity! Let me tell you about my day!

IMG_0119Training in Diegem = getting up early. It’s 7 am and I’m already on the road. As I normally work in the Ghent office (which is just a 20 minute drive away), and as I’m not exactly what you call a morning person, going to the headquarters is always quite an adjustment.Photo 2

Due to traffic I only made it just in time. Thank goodness I still have time to grab a cup of coffee!

Photo 3

Ready for the training! Part 1: cross-border equity plans – withholding and reporting obligations and afterwards, taxation of stock options.

Brainstorming to solve the exercises after the theoretical part.

Photo 4

Photo 5

Lunchtime! Did you know Deloitte’s company restaurant was nominated the best company restaurant in the 2012 Belgocatering Gault Millau guide?

Final part of the learning session  on equity: taxation of capital gains on shares.

Photo 6

With a backpack full of knowledge returning back home – thinking of how I am going to implement today’s training on the equity project which is already waiting in my inbox.

Photo 7

Leave a comment